Bulletproof Picasso – A New Album From Train

**This post may contain affiliate links. All opinions expressed are my own. Disclosure Policy.**

Bulletproof Picasso – A New Album From Train

Three-time Grammy winning San Francisco band Train’s upcoming new album, Bulletproof Picasso, is available for pre-order at iTunes, giving fans the early jump aboard Train’s much anticipated 7th studio album in advance of its September 16th release date.  Preorder or download now on iTunes or Amazon.

Train will be showcasing new tracks in celebration of the album’s upcoming release in September with shows in Los Angeles, New York, and their hometown of San Francisco among others. Several summer festival and one-off dates have also been unveiled (dates below), including Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Denver, CO, Sturgis Buffalo Chip Bike Rally in Sturgis, SD and V Festival in the UK.

If you’re like me, you may not know groups by name, but surely you’ll recognize these songs made popular by Train, “Drops Of Jupiter (Tell Me),” the chart-topping “Meet Virginia,” and “Calling All Angels.” The band snagged another Grammy in 2011 for their global smash “Hey Soul Sister,” (the #1 hit and biggest selling single of 2010) from their 2009 multi-platinum album, Save Me, San Francisco.

The sound of Train is a distinctive, soulful sound that is truly music for the soul.   “ Bulletproof Picasso” is undoubtedly my favorite song on my album, but I also love the sound of “Son of a Prison Guard.”  The song, “I Will Remember” will always be a song I associate with a dear friend of my daughter’s.  It’s like a love anthem to her broken engagement.  She found out tonight that her fiance had been cheating on her for months.  Just like the song lyrics, her heart went “Snap, Crackle, Pop” tonight.  ” Don’t Grow Up So Fast” is the perfect accompaniment to soothe our BooBoo’s broken heart.   The name of the song says it all and it’s just the right song for our girl tonight.

Baby, Happy Birthday” is not a song that played nice with my ears.  I’ve had a horrible sinus infection, with full blown migraines, earaches, and everything!  The pitch of the song set off all of the alarm bells in my head when it started playing.  🙁  It was like that high pitch screeching sound that a tennis shoe makes when it gets stuck dragging around the dryer drum.  OUCH is about all I can say.  Thankfully, this is the only song on the album that I can say I disliked.

The album’s first single, “Angel In Blue Jeans,” has already soared to the Top 15 of Triple A and Adult Top 40 radio in only a month, joining the band’s successful arsenal of other radio-embraced singles throughout their two-decade career.

  1.   Cadillac, Cadillac
  2.   Bulletproof Picasso
  3.   Angel in Blue Jeans
  4.   Give It All
  5.   Wonder What You’re Doing For the Rest of Your Life (feat. Marsha Ambrosius)
  6.   Son of a Prison Guard
  7.   Just a Memory
  8.   I’m Drinkin’ Tonight
  9.   I Will Remember
  10.   The Bridge
  11.   Baby, Happy Birthday
  12.   Don’t Grow Up So Fast

Twitter    *    YouTube    *    Facebook

Disclosure Statement:  I participated in the Train Bulletproof Picasso album review program as a member of One2One Network. I was provided a free album to review but all opinions are my own.

Speak Your Mind